계정 관리 기본 사항
Auto-renewal
Most renewed and newly purchased subscriptions will automatically renew unless you turn off auto-renew or cancel at renewal in your Autodesk account. Auto-renewal simplifies the process of renewal and ensures no interruption to your access.
You can change your auto-renew settings, either individually or in bulk, at any time prior to your renewal date and up to 30 days (monthly) or 45 days (annual and multi-year) after your expiration date.
To ensure that your auto-renewal is successful on the renewal date, your recurring payment method must be valid and auto-renew turned on.
Sign in to your Autodesk account- Billings and Orders > Subscriptions and Contracts.
In the subscription list select a product to open the subscription details and review the payment method on file.
Under Renewal details, set Auto-renew toggle to On to ensure automatic renewal processes on the renewal date.
You will receive an email confirmation.
You can turn on auto-renewal for up to 100 subscriptions at once with the bulk auto-renewal feature.
Sign in to your Autodesk account - Billings and Orders > Subscriptions and Contracts.
In the subscription list use filter to generate a selected list of subscriptions or start from the Bulk actions menu.
From the Bulk actions menu, select Manage auto-renew.
Choose to turn subscription auto-renew on for subscription with Auto-renew currently off.
Select the checkbox at the top of the list to turn on auto-renew.
관련 리소스
도움이 필요하신가요? Autodesk Assistant에게 물어보세요!
Assistant가 답변을 찾아내거나 상담사에게 연락하는 것을 도와드릴 것입니다.