Worldwide Sites

You have been detected as being from . Where applicable, you can see country-specific product information, offers, and pricing.

Change country/language X

  • United States

    We have redirected you to an equivalent page on your local site where you can see local pricing and promotions and purchase online.

    Stay on our U.S. site

Keyboard ALT + g to toggle grid overlay

live webinar

AEC Collection Essentials:
Generative Design Workflow

LIVE WEBINAR:
Wednesday November 11
11AM SGT / 2PM AEDT / 8:30AM IST

LIVE WEBINAR:
Wednesday November 11
11AM SGT / 2PM AEDT / 8:30AM IST

Language: ENGLISH

Generative design can help with common design problems that don't have a single, clear solution.
But how do you use it to solve specific problems that you and your firm encounter in the day-to-day course of practice?

In this webinar, we discuss how Computational designers and BIM users are benefiting from Revit and Dynamo working together to identify, create, and deploy generative approaches to design problem-solving.

Our guest speaker Mr. Paul Wintour, from Parametric Monkey will show how computational design is not merely a tool, but an instrument which allows us to see things differently. It offers a way to generate, rationalise and analyse multiple design options, quickly and iteratively. No longer is it necessary to rely on old rules-of-thumb.

This webinar will cover :

  • The logic of a generative approach
  • Key concepts for generative scripting in Dynamo
  • How teams work together to identify desired project outcomes
  • Optimizing studies to improve results

Webinar Details

  • Date: November 11, 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Time: 2pm (AEDT) / 11am (SGT/ HKT) / 8:30am (IST)
  • 1 hour

Presenters

  • Paul Wintour

    Founder of Parametric Monkey Registered Architect in NSW & the UK

  • Samuel Macalister

    Autodesk Senior Technical Sales Specialist BIM Architect & Solutions Engineer